Academic Search Premier
Student research tool for grades 6 through 12 from EBSCOhost.
Category: Reference and Research
Ohio History Central
An evolving, dynamic online encyclopedia from the Ohio Historical Society.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate. Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are...
Signing Savvy
As a library patron, you can get Signing Savvy membership for free to access American Sign Language learning tools. Follow these steps to create a Signing Savvy account, activate your free membership, and access these ASL learning tools from anywhere. 1. STEP 1: Go to https://www.signingsavvy.com/library/sciotocounty 2. STEP 2: Click...
Very Short Introductions
An excellent way to get a quick authoritative and accessible overview of a subject.
Vocation and Career Collection
The collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more. To access this database from anywhere: Visit http://www.oplin.org/ebsco Select ‘All EBSCOhost Databases’ You can...
World Book Early World of Learning
Three interactive learning environments for preschoolers and children in early grades.
World Book Online
Resources include encyclopedic content, e-books, multimedia, a vast collection of primary source documents, and a wealth of research tools that allow students to customize and save their work.
World Book Spanish
This is part of World Book Online Reference Center that is a Spanish-Language encyclopedia called Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos. It contains 2,200 articles and more than 600 illustrations.
